Since the end of the 2022 regular season, there has been a lot of coming and going for the Liberty football team with additions and subtractions due to the transfer portal. With these changes, it is time to take a fresh look at Liberty’s scholarship situation for next season.

Liberty’s current scholarship count for next season is 82 (see list below). That means the Flames have 3 scholarships available for next season that can be filled by high school commits and/or portal commits. Head coach Jamey Chadwell could also opt to hold onto a few of them.

That is where things currently stand. Of course, things are always fluid. More players could elect to enter the portal at any time. After spring ball is a time when there could be another influx of players into the portal across the country, including at Liberty potentially, and it is expected the Flames will add more more from the portal.

Note: The list below includes players with eligibility who have not entered the portal or turned pro, as well as transfers who have announced their commitment, as well as class of 2023 recruits who have signed with Liberty. Incoming transfers and 2023 recruits are noted accordingly.


Johnathan Bennett
Nate Hampton
Kaidon Salter
Trey Lowe (Incoming Transfer)
Reese Mooney (2023)


Malik Caper
James Jointer Jr (Incoming Transfer)
Quinton Cooley(Incoming Transfer)
Victor Venn (Incoming Transfer)
Billy Lucas (Incoming Transfer)
Vaughn Blue (2023)


Kylen Austin
CJ Daniels
Markel Fortenberry
Noah Frith
Treon Sibley
Darius Copeland (2023)
Reese Smith (Incoming Transfer)
Errol Rogers (Incoming Transfer)
Elijah Smoot (Incoming Transfer)
Victor Jones, Jr. (Incoming Transfer)
Aaron Bedgood(Incoming Transfer)


Bentley Hanshaw
Austin Henderson
Jacob Jenkins (Incoming Transfer)
Billy Durocher (JUCO 2023)
Bo Burklow (2023)


X’Zauvea Gadlin
Jonathan Graham
Brian Hannibal
Harrison Hayes
Chase Mitchell
Brendan Schlittler
Jordan White (Incoming Transfer)
Xavior Gray (Incoming Transfer)
Jack Tucker (Incoming Transfer)
Aaron Fenimiore (2023)
Cal Grubbs (2023)
Tajh Boyd (2023)
Austin Anderson (2023)


C.J. Bazile
Chris Boti
Kendy Charles
Miyon Conaway
Bryce Dixon
Jay Hardy
Jackson Shirer
Donovan Dozier (2023)
TJ Bush (2023)
Eliyt Nairne (2023)
Larry Jones III (2023)
Grey Carroll (Incoming Transfer)
Bryson Jennings (Incoming Transfer)
Bryan Whitehead II (JUCO 2023)
Amari Williams (JUCO 2023)
Tysheik Galloway (JUCO 2023)


Tyren Dupree
Maurice Freeman, III
Jerome Jolly, Jr.
Jordan Norwood
Aakil Washington
Joe Carter
Chike Nwankwo (Incoming Transfer)
Nicholas Days (Incoming Transfer)
Olan Robinson (2023)


Dexter Ricks, Jr.
Kobe Singleton
Amarian Williams
Elijah Hopkins (Incoming Transfer)
Joshua Wiggins (Incoming Transfer)
Marquis Bell (Incoming JUCO Transfer)
Jamal Miles (2023)


Brylan Green
Preston Hodge
Jaylon Jimmerson
A’Khori Jones
Quinton Reese
Jayden Sweeney
Brandon Bishop (Incoming Transfer)
Jabin Ford (JUCO 2023)
Christian Bodnar (2023)


Max Morgan