Liberty released its 2020 baseball schedule on Thursday. The Flames will open the season with a three game series at Clemson, February 14-16. The schedules features games against 2019 NCAA Regional teams in Clemson, North Carolina, Ohio State, UNCW, and  West Virginia.

Following the season opening series at Clemson, Liberty will begin a season-long 12-game homestand. The first home game is against former Big South rival Radford on February 18th.

The Flames will begin defense of its 2019 ASUN Championship on March 20-22 against Florida Gulf Coast. The Eagles and Flames finished first and second in the ASUN regular season standings last season, with FGCU finishing 1.5 games ahead of the Flames for first.

The final regular season series is May 14-16 at Stetson before the ASUN Tournament begins May 20th in Fort Myers, Florida on the campus of Florida Gulf Coast University.

Under 4th year head coach Scott Jackson, the Flames are coming off one of the best seasons in school history. In 2019, Liberty tied a program record with 43 wins. In the first year as an ASUN member, the Flames won the ASUN Championship to advance to the NCAA Tournament as a 3-seed in the Chapel Hill Regional. After defeating 2-seed Tennessee, 6-1, in the opening game, the Flames dropped two straight to North Carolina and Tennessee.

Feb 14-16 @ Clemson
Feb 18 vs Radford
Feb 21-23 vs Seton Hall
Feb 25 vs Longwood
Feb 28-Mar 1 vs Marist
Mar 3 vs Elon
Mar 6-8 vs Kent State
Mar 11 @ West Virginia
Mar 13-15 @ Ohio State
Mar 18 vs High Point
Mar 20-22 vs FGCU
Mar 24 @ Virginia Tech
Mar 27-29 @ UNCW
Apr 1 @ North Carolina
Apr 3-5 @ Lipscomb
Apr 9-11 vs Jacksonville
Apr 14 @ Richmond
Apr 17-19 vs Kennesaw State
Apr 21 @ Virginia
Apr 24-26 @ NJIT
Apr 29 vs Virginia Tech
May 1-3 @ North Florida
May 8-10 vs North Alabama
May 12 @ Radford
May 14-16 @ Stetson
May 20-23 ASUN Tourney in Fort Myers, Florida